Local Music Spotlight: Maple Hill

Written by Anna Kryczka

The local four-member pop punk band is composed of Joel Beckwith (Bass), St. John Faulkner (Drums), Max Gaeta (Lead Guitar) and Kristian Wood-Gaiger (Vocals, Guitar).

The group has two albums available on Bandcamp: Headspace (2016) and A Moment Alone (2014).

Check out Headspace here.

WVBR is a local commercial radio station broadcasting from Ithaca, New York to the Counties of Tompkins, Tioga, Cortland, Cayuga, Seneca, Schuyler, and Chemung. WVBR is run by the Cornell Media Guild, Inc - a non-profit student organization that is independent and not funded nor managed by Cornell University. Our mission is to preserve local media and act as a training ground for the future generation. All views represented by our contributors solely reflect their own views, and are not necessarily endorsed by WVBR or Cornell Media Guild.

© Cornell Media Guild, Inc. 

All Rights Reserved.

604 E Buffalo St.
Ithaca, NY 14850
(607) 273-4000


Designed by Michelle Davies (2022).